Original price was: £11.99.Current price is: £8.39.

Burning Midnight

ISBN 13: 9781509803569

Available

Bulk Discounts
1-7 £8.39-30%
8+ £8.15-32%

For fans of The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award-winner Will McIntosh pits four teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime. Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn’t pay much – Alex Holliday’s stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers – but it helps him and his mum make the rent. No one knows where the brilliant-coloured spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at maths, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement – and the more expensive the sphere. When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. What they find will change more than just their lives . . . Because the entire world fights over spheres, but no one knows why they’re here or what their powers are . . . until now.

ISBN 13: 9781509803569

Author: Will McIntosh

Author(s) Will McIntosh
Format Paperback / softback
ISBN 13 9781509803569
Pages 320
ISBN 10 1509803564
Publisher Macmillan Children's Books
Weight 235 g
Publication Date 11-02-2016
Dewey 813.6
Categories , ,