Original price was: £5.99.Current price is: £4.19.

The Chicken Gave it to Me

ISBN 13: 9781405289023

Available

Bulk Discounts
1-7 £4.19-30%
8+ £4.07-32%

A classic children’s story from one of our best-loved authors, former Children’s Laureate Anne Fine. Gemma doesn’t believe a chicken could have written a book – chickens can’t even read! But here in front of them is The True Story of Harrowing Farm, and its scratchy pages definitely look, well, chickeny. It is an epic tale of cruelty and bravery, the story of a chicken who flies frillions of miles, reaching the heights of intergalactic superstardom, to try to save us humans … Perfect for boys and girls aged 6 and up, and for fans of Jeremy Strong and Pamela Butchart’s Wigglesbottom Primary series. Anne Fine’s fun school stories have been delighting children for more than 20 years, winning her awards such as the Smarties Book Award and Carnegie Medal along the way.

ISBN 13: 9781405289023

Author: Anne Fine

Author(s) Anne Fine
Format Paperback
ISBN 13 9781405289023
Pages 112
ISBN 10 1405289023
Publisher Egmont / Farshore
Publication Date 09-08-2018
Dewey 823.92
Categories , ,