Original price was: £9.99.Current price is: £7.19.

The No-Girlfriend Rule

ISBN 13: 9781782694465

Available

Bulk Discounts
1-7 £7.19-28%
8+ £6.99-30%

A queer YA coming-of-age novel that explores what it means to be yourself, even when it feels like the world wants you to be someone else – perfect for fans of Heartstopper, Fangirl and Casey McQuiston ‘A magical, heartwarming story as much about finding love as it is about finding yourself and your people. A natural 20 of a book’ Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling author of She Gets the Girl and Five Feet Apart ‘A stunning story about finding love, friendship, and yourself. This book is pure, brilliant joy!’ Beth Reekles, bestselling author of The Kissing Booth ‘The fat, nerdy book of my dreams. A beautiful reminder that if you’ve ever felt like an ‘other,’ there is still space for you at the table’ Crystal Maldonado, award-winning author of Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Seventeen-year-old Hollis Beckwith is on a quest to conquer the world of tabletop gaming. But her boyfriend’s ‘No Girlfriends at the Table’ rule means that Hollis will have to find her own group if she wants to join in. Enter Gloria Castaneda and her all-girls game of S&S! Crowded at the table in Gloria’s apartment, Hollis finds unexpected friendships and epic adventures. With her character as armour, Hollis starts to believe that maybe she can be more than just fat, anxious and a little lost. When an in-game crush develops between Hollis’s character and the bard played by cool, charismatic Aini Amin Shaw, the lines between the game and reality start to blur-and Hollis is left with a choice: keep pretending, or roll the dice on love.

ISBN 13: 9781782694465

Author: Christen Randall

Author(s) Christen Randall
Format Paperback
ISBN 13 9781782694465
Pages 336
ISBN 10 1782694463
Publisher Pushkin Children's Books
Publication Date 07-03-2024
Dimensions 198 × 129 mm
Dewey
Categories , ,