Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59.

This Place is Still Beautiful

ISBN 13: 9780241532614

Available

Bulk Discounts
1-7 £5.59-30%
8+ £5.43-32%

Two sisters. A shocking racist incident. The summer that will change both of their lives forever. Annalie and Margaret are sisters who agree on only one thing: that they have nothing in common. Annalie is seventeen: sweet, content, and looking forward to a summer of flirting with the most popular boy in school. Margaret is nineteen: ambitious, a warrior for social justice, and desperate to forget her ex-boyfriend in New York City. When their family is the victim of a racial attack, Annalie tries to pretend it never happened – but Margaret wants to fight back. Suddenly their relationship – and all the ones around them – are hanging by a thread. And then a crushing secret threatens to tear them apart forever . . . A beautiful and powerful story about family, identity and the secrets we keep, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Nicola Yoon, and Adam Silvera.

ISBN 13: 9780241532614

Author: XiXi Tian

Author(s) XiXi Tian
Format Paperback
ISBN 13 9780241532614
Pages 368
ISBN 10 0241532612
Publisher Penguin
Weight 350 g
Publication Date 09-06-2022
Dewey 813.6
Categories , ,