Original price was: £18.99.Current price is: £13.29.

Collected Poems

ISBN 13: 9780571118380


Bulk Discounts
1-7 £13.29-30%
8+ £12.91-32%

This comprehensive volume contains all Sylvia Plath’s mature poetry written from 1956 up to her death in 1963. The poems are drawn from the only collection Plath published while alive, The Colossus, as well as from posthumous collections Ariel, Crossing the Water and Winter Trees. The text is preceded by an introduction by Ted Hughes and followed by notes and comments on individual poems. There is also an appendix containing fifty poems from Sylvia Plath’s juvenilia. This collection was awarded the 1981 Pulitzer Prize for poetry. ‘For me, the most important literary event of 1981 has been the publication, eighteen years after her death, of Sylvia Plath’s Collected Poems, confirming her as one of the most powerful and lavishly gifted poets of our time.’ A. Alvarez in the Observer

ISBN 13: 9780571118380

Author: Sylvia Plath

Author(s) Sylvia Plath
Format Paperback
ISBN 13 9780571118380
Pages 352
ISBN 10 0571118380
Publisher Faber & Faber
Weight 465 g
Publication Date 19-08-2002
Dewey 811.54
Categories , ,