Original price was: £10.99.Current price is: £7.69.

Four Quartets

ISBN 13: 9780571068944


Bulk Discounts
1-7 £7.69-30%
8+ £7.47-32%

Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T.S. Eliot’s career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in twentieth-century poetry, its four parts, ‘Burnt Norton’, ‘East Coker’, ‘The Dry Salvages’ and ‘Little Gidding’, present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author. It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.

ISBN 13: 9780571068944

Author: T. S. Eliot

Author(s) T. S. Eliot
Format Paperback / softback
ISBN 13 9780571068944
Pages 56
ISBN 10 0571068944
Publisher Faber & Faber
Weight 89 g
Publication Date 03-01-1998
Dewey 821.912
Categories , ,