Original price was: £7.99.Current price is: £5.59.

Ted Hughes

ISBN 13: 9780571222957


Bulk Discounts
1-7 £5.59-30%
8+ £5.43-32%

In this series, a contemporary poet selects and introduces a poet of the past. By their choice of poems and by the personal and critical reactions they express in their prefaces, the editors offer insights into their own work as well as providing an accessible and passionate introduction to some of the greatest poets in our literature. Ted Hughes (1930-98) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957. His last collection, Birthday Letters, was published in 1998 and won the Whitbread Book of the Year, the Forward Prize and the T. S. Eliot Prize. He was appointed Poet Laureate in 1984 and appointed to the Order of Merit in 1998.

ISBN 13: 9780571222957

Author: Ted Hughes

Author(s) Ted Hughes
Format Paperback
ISBN 13 9780571222957
Pages 160
ISBN 10 0571222951
Publisher Faber & Faber
Weight 130 g
Publication Date 04-03-2004
Dewey 821.914
Categories , ,